Instrumentation8 Flugelhorns
Grade4 / 5
Duration6 minutes
PublisherJanssen Music
Demo Score→ Download

Nocturne is an atmospheric dialogue between the 8 flugelhorn soloists.

After a quiet start, some commotion arises, but soon calm returns.

This composition was commissioned by “Orkest Koninklijke Marechaussee” (NL)

For E-flat Flugelhorn, 6 Flugelhorns & Bass Flugelhorn (or Bb Baritone as alternative)

The complete Digital Set is available from 20th of March 2024