All about the music by Christiaan Janssen
Lachian Dances – Leos Janacek

Lachian Dances – Leos Janacek

Leoš Janácek (1854-1928) was a Czech composer, musical theorist, folklorist, publicist and teacher. He was inspired by Moravian and other Slavic folk music to create an original, modern musical style.

The ‘Lachian Dances’ (Lašské tance) was Janácek’s first mature work. The work is split into six separate dances:

1. Starodávný I (Old Time Dance I),
2. Požehnaný (The Blessed),
3. Dymák (Smoke Dance),
4. Starodávný II (Old Time Dance II),
5. Celadenský (Celadna Dance)
6. Pilky (The Saws)

Publisher: → Baton Music

explanation text and demo score: © Baton Music

Demo score: