The Muses / Digital Set

 125,00 incl. VAT


This composition was commissioned by wind ensemble “Helicon” on the occasion of their 40th anniversary.

In ancient Greek religion and mythology, the Muses are the inspirational goddesses of literature, science and the arts. Under the care of the god Apollo, they were considered the source of the knowledge embodied in the poetry, lyric songs and myths that were related orally for centuries in ancient Greek culture.

More info: The Muses

This digital set contains the following items:

  • Full Score
  • Flute 1 (doubling piccolo)
  • Flute 2
  • Oboe 1
  • Oboe 2 (doubling english horn)
  • Bb Clarinet 1
  • Bb Clarinet 2
  • Bassoon 1
  • Bassoon 2
  • F Horn 1
  • F Horn 2
  • Contrabass